fixtures scorecards & reports player profiles averages club history photo gallery contact forum store

AGM report
posted: November 27, 2023

Spencer returns as Strollers skipper after AGM

Spencer Fowler

This Strollers convened last Friday evening for our AGM, this year at new venue The Joiners bar in Finchley – where proprietor Spencer had kindly setup a room for us to discuss affairs of state.

Outgoing skipper George gave his assessment of what has been, to say the least, a challenging year with absenses and match cancellations causing frequent disruption. As such there was wide consensus that we should look for a new home ground to base ourselves at and, with a couple of promising venues already in contention, watch this space for further news very soon.

Unfortunately, owing to technical difficulties (namely an imploding laptop) we were unable to reveal the averages for the year as usual – please bear with us and we will publish to the website as soon as possible.

However, George made sure to reflect on the successes of the season including our winning finale on tour to Zagreb and happily awarded Gaurav, Spencer and Abhik (who was sadly absent due to illness) with gongs for Stroller, Bowler and Batsman of the year respectively. Congratulations to all for their fine performances.

Finally, in keeping with tradition, the Bucket Of Justice was brought forward by returning officer Matt 'The Cat' Morgan for us to cast our votes on who would lead us over the year ahead. After several heartfelt hustings, the bucket spoke decisively and proclaimed Spencer Fowler as skipper for the 2024 season with Ali Rookes stepping up to shoulder the responsibility of Vice Captain and Harry Brown as 'vice vice'.

Congratulations to all and we look forward to a successful season ahead. Thanks again to George for his sterling efforts navigating us through the choppy waters of 2023. Better times surely lie ahead ...stroll on!


Stroller Of The Year
Gaurav Jain

Batsman Of The Year
Abhik Ghosh

Bowler Of The Year
Spencer Fowler

In attendance: Ron Banerjee, George Brown, Harry Brown, David Couldrey, Spencer Fowler, David Gorton, Matt Morgan, Gavin Richardson, Ali Rookes

Gavin Richardson

back to top
The content of this website is © copyright PimlicoStrollers.co.uk 2004-2023
Stroll on...